Movie Diary January 2014

Yes, It’s almost 2 weeks late, I’m sorry! But this is my movie Diary from January!

I love my horrors, so when Carrie came into the cinema, I certainly wanted to watch it. Sadly enough, I didn’t have the time, so I watched it in January.

A reimagining of the classic horror tale about Carrie White, a shy girl outcast by her peers and sheltered by her deeply religious mother, who unleashes telekinetic terror on her small town after being pushed too far at her senior prom.
– IMDB

The ward is one of my favorite horror / thriller movies. I really like the plot twist!

A thriller centered on an institutionalized young woman who becomes terrorized by a ghost.
– IMDB

Rocky Horror Picture Show. I tried to make sense of this movie, but gave up. Once I did that, I actually enjoyed it!

A newly engaged couple have a breakdown in an isolated area and must pay a call to the bizarre residence of Dr. Frank-N-Furter.
– IMDB

Alice in Wonderland, the Tim Burton Version with Johnny Depp. I can’t express my love for this version! But I’m a fan of both Tim Burton and Johnny Depp anyway!

Nineteen-year-old Alice returns to the magical world from her childhood adventure, where she reunites with her old friends and learns of her true destiny: to end the Red Queen’s reign of terror.
– IMDB

I absolutely love David Bowie, and all thanks to this movie; The Labyrinth! I keep watching it over and over again! And.. I secretly ship Jareth and Sarah as a couple!

Fifteen-year-old Sarah accidentally wishes her baby half-brother, Toby, away to the Goblin King Jareth who will keep Toby if Sarah does not complete his Labyrinth in thirteen hours.
– IMDB

I didn’t watch a lot of movies in January, because I was busy watching bones. I am at season 5 by now and still enjoying it!

About Dawn

A weird girl with a passion for being herself!
This entry was posted in Media, Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment